<label id="leavc"><s id="leavc"><pre id="leavc"></pre></s></label>

      1. <output id="leavc"><tr id="leavc"></tr></output>

        <output id="leavc"><video id="leavc"><optgroup id="leavc"></optgroup></video></output>

        <dd id="leavc"></dd>

        當前位置: 首頁 | 學院概況 | English | 正文

        About Us

        發布日期:2018年09月02日 10:09 瀏覽次數:

        The School of Politics (School of Marxism) was established in May 2011. Following the purpose of “developing generalists with a specialized focus and pursuing harmony while maintaining differences” and upholding its motto of “think righteously to go far”, the school is tasked with political education for all students at NAU as well as with talent development through its three master’s programs.

        Currently, the school has 5 education & research offices staffed by 29 faculty members, 59.2% of whom are associate professors or hold higher professional titles, and 66.7% of whom are doctorate degree holders. A total of 34 candidates are currently studying under its master’s programs.

        The school traces its origin back to the Marxist Education & Research Team established in 1952, which was renamed the Marxist Education & Research Office as a direct affiliate to NAU. In June 1986, the office was again renamed the Department of Social Sciences tasked with political education and research for the entire university. In May 1993, the department introduced a two-year associate degree program, Public Relations & Secretarial Studies. In 1995, the department introduced a four-year bachelor’s degree program in sociology as well as an adult education program in business management. In 1996, its master’s program in philosophy of science and technology was approved by the Ministry of Agriculture to enroll students.

        In September 1996, the Department of Social Sciences, the Moral Education Office and the Foreign Languages Office of the Department of General Courses were merged into the School of Humanities and Social Sciences, under which the Department of Social Sciences was established to provide Marxist and political education to all students at NAU. In 2000, the school was merged with the Research Office of Chinese Agricultural Heritage, when the Department of Social Sciences was renamed as the Center for Marxist and Political Education.

        In October 2005, NAU established the directly affiliated Department of Ideological & Political Education and Research, which was housed in the School of Humanities and Social Sciences to continue to provide political education across the university. In 2007, the department introduced another two master’s programs: Basic Principles of Marxism; and Ideological and Political Education.

        In May 2011, the Department of Ideological & Political Education and Research was separated from the School of Humanities and Social Sciences and was renamed the School of Politics in June 2015.

        Tel: 025-84399580